V.S.M. COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) RAMACHANDRAPURAM

NAAC Re-accredited with 'B' Grade at 2.69 CGPA (Affiliated to Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajamahendravaram)



GOVERNING BODY

Governing Body

A governing body is the apex/elite body of the institution which meets yearly twice for policy making advocating, administrating and the progress of the institution. It formulates short term and long term goals, future strategies, ethics and human values and overall development of the institution. The Governing body deploys the resources for the accomplishment of vision of the institution.

The structure of the Governing Body of the institution shall consist of the following persons as per the UGC guide lines. The term of the governing body shall be two years unless otherwise specified.

1. Sri Merla Siva Rama Prasad Chairman

President & Correspondent

2. Sri M.Satyanarayana Murthy Member

Vice-President

3. Sri M.V.V. Subba Rao Member

Secretary

4. Sri K.M. Meenakshi Member

Director

5. Sri Chundru Ammanna Member

Director

6. Prof Chandra Mohini UGC Nominee

Chathurvedi, CAS Department of

Zoology, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

7. Prof. S. Prasanthi Sri, University Nominee

Dept. of English, ANUR Campus,

Kakinada.

8. Dr. R. David Kumar Swamy, State Government Nominee M.Sc.,

M.Phil, Ph.D.,

RJD of Collegiate Education (FAC),

Rajamahendravaram

9. Sri Sathyanarayan Rao, M.V.V. Industrialist

Kakinada

10. Prof. P. Soma Raju

Prof. of Mathematics and Secretary Gayatri Vidya Parishad

Visakhapatnam

11. Dr. K. Srinivasa Rao

Head of the Dept. of Physics

V.S.M.College(A)

12. Sri S.N. Ali Ansari,

Asst. Professor,

V.S.M. College(A)

13. Sri NSV Kiran Kumar

Principal(FAC)

V.S.M. College(A)

Educationalist

Member

Member

Ex-officio